Share this post...

The Confederation of African Football (CAF) has officially released the final list of players competing to win awards at the 2022 edition of the CAF Awards.

The ceremony will be held on Thursday, July 20th in Rabat, Morocco, with Senegal forward Sadio Mane up against Mohamed Salah from Egypt and Edouard Mendy from Senegal.

In the women’s category, Nigeria’s Asisat Oshoala will be hoping to win the award for the fifth time but will face stiff competition from Cameroon’s Ajara Nchout Njoya and Grace Chanda from Zambia.

“With less than 48 hours to the highly-anticipated Caf Awards 2022, Caf has revealed the top three for all the women and men categories ahead of the much-awaited Awards Gala on Thursday, July 21 2022, in Rabat, Morocco,” the CAF statement reads.

Share this post...

Click Here To Drop Your Comment


No Comment Yet

Leave a comment